FAQ

data-server-hbs-enabled="false">

FAQ

Ingredients

data-server-hbs-enabled="false">

Ingredients

06/10/2020

data-server-hbs-enabled="false">

06/10/2020


Are all the drinks sold by Coca-Cola GB suitable for vegans and vegetarians?| Frequently Asked Questions | Coca-Cola GB

data-server-hbs-enabled="false">

Are all the drinks sold by Coca-Cola GB suitable for vegans and vegetarians?| Frequently Asked Questions | Coca-Cola GB

The vast majority of our drinks, including Coca-Cola, are suitable for vegetarians and vegans as they do not contain any animal derivatives.

 

The following drinks are not free from animal derivatives and therefore may be unsuitable for vegetarians and vegans.

 

  • Lilt
  • Lilt Zero
  • Kia-Ora Orange Squash No Added Sugar
  • Schweppes Indian Tonic Water
  • Schweppes Orange Squash
  • Honest  (Lemon and Honey)
  • Glaceau Vitaminwater Zero Sunshine and Multi V
  • Costa Coffee Ready-to-Drink Caramel Latte
  • Costa Coffee Ready-to-Drink Latte
  • Costa Coffee Ready-to-Drink Americano

 

This is because a few of our drinks do contain small traces of fish gelatine which is used as a stabiliser for the beta-carotene colour. Schweppes Indian Tonic Water and Honest Lemon and Honey both contain honey and are therefore not suitable for vegans. In addition some variants from the glaceau vitaminwater range contain vitamin D and this may be sourced from lanolin in sheep's wool meaning that they also may not be suitable for vegans. Costa Coffee Ready-to-Drink Caramel Latte and Costa Coffee Ready-to-Drink Latte both contain milk and are therefore unsuitable for vegans; Costa Coffee Ready-to-Drink Americano may contain milk.

 

Get the facts about all our drinks.


Return to the FAQ main page

data-server-hbs-enabled="false">

Return to the FAQ main page

Still have questions...?

We will be happy to assist you with any question related to the company, our services and our products.